How I Created Facebook/Instagram Ads For My Drop-Shipping Business

Miguel Ferreyra
3 min readJan 28, 2021

Hi there! I’m spending 30 days documenting my dropshipping journey. I have created a series of blog posts to walk you through my experience. Here’s how I started a marketing campaign for my Shopify store. To check out my entire project, click here.

I started by creating a Business Facebook and Instagram page for my store. I signed up for Facebook Business Manager, where I also connected my Instagram account. I then created and linked a Facebook ad account to my Shopify store using a pixel (a piece of code that tracks all the store data).

Setting Ad Sets

Once all of my accounts were linked and functioning correctly. I started an ad campaign called “Test 1 — Interest — Epacket.” I made ten ad sets within the ad campaign, targeting people who matched different interests yet still falling under the same niche and excluded people who matched Dropshipping. Once I set the pixel, conversions, and daily budget. I narrowed my audience to specific countries with Epacket Shipping, set genders to all, and selected people who only speak English and are aged between 30 and 65.

Creating Ads For My Product

I began marketing two products on my site that were on sale. I structured both products similarly. I added a photo right off the store website to show the customer exactly what they are getting. I set the headline to be the name of the product. I included quick and punchy copy in the primary text with an “On Sale Now!” caption in the description.

I set the call to action to “Shop Now,” taking the consumer directly to the store for the specific product. Once they are in the store, they are also presented with the other store products. By launching two ads within ten ad sets, I published a total of twenty ads.

Data Overview

My ads reached 18,297 people, and in just one day, 535 people visited the new store I built. 13 people added products from the store to their cart. The 13 people who added items to the cart will then receive follow-up sale email automations, which I discuss in another blog post here.

--

--

Miguel Ferreyra

Hi there, I’m obsessed with constant improvement and meaningful experiences.