How I Implemented Tech Tools Into My Drop-Shopping Store

Miguel Ferreyra
3 min readJan 28, 2021

Hi there! I’m spending 30 days documenting my dropshipping journey. I have created a series of blog posts to walk you through my experience. I listed here the tools I used to make my store come to life. To check out my entire project, click here.

EcomHunt:

-Ecomhunt quickly helped me find products for my store. The tool provides a great variety of products to make searching for new items an efficient process. Ecomhunt isn’t just a list of potential products to sell; it provides metrics from each product. For example, a product selling price, product cost, profits margin, market saturation, and more. Ecromhunt is a great tool to use because most of the products listed can not be found in stores, making them excellent options for drop-shippers.

Canva:

-I used canvas to create the logo for my brand. It’s a great tool to use because non-graphic designers can create professional-looking logos.

Oberlo:

-Oberlo is a crucial tool to import products from Aliexpress and synchronize them to my store. When I get orders, they show up in Oberlo, where I will fulfill them and pass tracking numbers and shipping details automatically to the store customers.

Klaviyo:

-I implemented Klaviyo to create email templates and automations. I set it up, so emails automatically sent from Klaviyo are sent from my support email:support@alignmyslef.com. I made the automation for people who leave items in the cart before completing their check out. The emails include reminders and discount codes to increase customer checkouts.

Loox:

-I used Loox to import already existing reviews from Aliexpress. I imported reviews from the exact products I am selling to build a foundation of trust between my store and the customer. I made sure to add photo reviews so the customers can see exactly what they will be purchasing.

Shopify Chat Bot:

-I integrated a chatbot to maximize my customer success interactions. By doing so, customers can quickly communicate any questions or comments that come to mind.

Facebook Business Manager:

-I used Facebook Business Manager to launch an ad campaign and analyze and optimize data.

-Through Facebook and Instagram, I advertised my products and gained traction in my store. Find out more about my marketing campaign here.

Although some of these tools may be designed for Shopify specifically, I can quickly learn tools that you may already use for your business or implement new tools as I did for my store.

--

--

Miguel Ferreyra

Hi there, I’m obsessed with constant improvement and meaningful experiences.